Mount Gambier Greyhound Racing Club

Tara Raceway, Lake Terrace East, Mount Gambier, SA

Our Major Sponsor

Bourne Kennels

Track Information

RACE DAYS: Racing every Thursday. Six-dog/8-dog fields. Approximate start between 11.30 – 12.00 (SA time). See Racing Calendar for further information and Greyhound Racing SA website for start times.

NOMINATIONS: Nominations for Thursday meetings close with Greyhound Racing SA at 9 a.m. (SA time) on the Monday prior.

KENNELLING TIMES: Check the Greyhound Racing SA website for kennelling times.

TRIAL INFORMATION: Wednesdays and Saturdays at 9 a.m. (SA time). Members free, $10 non-members. Bookings by 6 p.m. the day prior with Barry Shepheard 0419 824 512.

SATISFACTORY TRIALS: For bookings contact Barry Shepheard on 0419 824 512.

MEMBERSHIP: July 2019-December 2020. Membership $15 (concession $8.50). Payable at the office.

GENERAL INFORMATION: Provision for 12 races (6-dog/8-dog fields) on two-turn loam track. Racing behind Finish-On-Lure over 277 metres, 400 metres, 512 metres, 600 metres and 732 metres. All meetings covered on Sky Racing. Bar and canteen facilities. Children’s playground. Free entry.


277 metres         Magic Assassin                 16.19 sec.            Tracie Price                       15.05.2010
400 metres         Dyna Carnie                      22.74 sec.            David Peckham                05.01.2020
512 metres         Rockoon                            29.28 sec.            Tracie Price                       01.07.2018
600 metres         Pirate’s Curse                    34.79 sec.            David Peckham                 21.04.2019
732 metres         Nellie Noodles                   43.45 sec.            Robert Britton                    27.03.2011



Scroll to Top